London Bridge is Falling Down

Falling down, falling down. London Bridge is falling down, my fair lady!

flowers picadilly circus

hummus brother

basic london eye

shoptilyoudrop

It was my second time in London England so the second time around in any country is always sweeter. I always remember the first time feelings of being completely lost and dumbfounded of how other cultures do certain things. I came into London with my family and two other lady friends from our church. We had just come from my brother’s wedding in Cambridge, which is a quaint little town. There’s Cambridge University where Charles Darwin, Sir Isaac Newton, Stephen Hawking, and even Sacha Baron Cohen are proud alumni.

In Londontown we visited some touristy sites: Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Trafalgar Square and Picadilly Circus. I would suggest trying free walking tours whenever you visit any country. Those are very informational, engaging, and fun. Hopefully your tour guide will be as intriguing as ours. We learned a lot of history and got some exercise, oh and did I mention for free? We gave our tour guide a fat tip because I actually learned something new about London and she did an amazing job keeping us interested for two and half hours. She told us a story about how she fainted the day before while she was lecturing at a museum. The poor girl had low blood sugar so of course my mom, being a mom, gave her tips on how to stay healthy.

The first time I was in London I drank a lot of beer. This time in London I ate my heart out and it actually tasted good! One suggestion is Hummus Bros! London weather was nice and sunny then the next day it would change 15 degrees cooler. I changed from wearing a sundress to a peacoat in 24 hours. So if you are trying to pack for London, pack layers. Layers are your best friend.

So here’s a little snippet of some of things I saw in London.

England from Cleofaye Uy on Vimeo.

Hope y’all have a jolly good day!

Leave a Reply

